Critical Infrastructure Programme

The CIP is a non-refundable cash grant that covers between 10% and 30% of the total cost of specific infrastructure developments.

Typically the kind of project that will qualify for assistance under this programme has two main elements: an investment project and a supporting infrastructure project.

Qualifying Projects

The investment project is either the undertaking of a new, defined, fixed investment or the expansion of an existing fixed investment in one of the following categories:

  • Manufacturing
  • Construction
  • Services
  • Mining
  • Agriculture
  • Tourism

What is Infrastructure?

Infrastructure should support the investment project and would be considered critical if the investment project cannot function without the existence of the infrastructure. The following categories of infrastructure will qualify for assistance under the programme:

  • Roads and railroad systems
  • Electricity transmission and distribution systems
  • Telecommunication networks
  • Water storage, purification and distribution systems
  • Sewerage systems
  • Waste storage, disposal and treatment systems
  • Fuel supply systems and conveyor or transportation infrastructure for solid fuel

When is Infrastructure Critical?

The construction of the infrastructure will be considered "critical" and thus eligible for assistance if the investment would not take place without the infrastructure, and without the CIP funding contribution, OR, if the investment and infrastructure projects can go ahead without the CIP contribution, but it can be proved that it would be of a smaller scale, lower quality or would be established at a later stage than the period when it is needed.

Fill in the below form to contact us

TOP css.php